🧘 3.3 Membership Access & Cancellations
Use, renew, or cancel your membership with ease
Accessing Your Membership
- Open Profile → Memberships.
- View active plans and benefits.
- Tap any membership to see included events, credits, or perks.
Renewals and Billing Dates
-Recurring plans renew automatically on their billing cycle (date shown on membership card). - You’ll receive a notification 24 hours before each renewal. - Charges apply to your default payment method on file. - If a promo code is used when starting a membership, the discount will only apply on the initial payment. During the automatic renewal, the membership's full price will be charged to your registered payment method.
Upgrading/Downgrading Memberships
At this time, upgrading or downgrading a membership requires canceling the existing membership and enrolling in a new one.
Canceling a Membership
Sweatpals Desktop
- Access the attendee page after logging in.
- Click on the File icon next to your membership, then choose to cancel your membership.
Sweatpals App
- Tap on your profile picture, then select Memberships.
- Tap on your membership, then select Manage
- Tap on Cancel Membership
When cancelling your membership, you'll need to submit a request to the community host. They are notified immediately once the request is sent.
You don't need to include too many details, just enough to give the host some context behind your request.
Type | Effect |
|---|---|
Recurring Plan | Access continues until the end of the current billing period. |
Prepaid Pack | You can still use remaining credits until they expire. |
Refunds and Billing Support
- Refund eligibility depends on the host’s policy. - You can request a refund directly from the host by accesing the "Tickets" tab, if refunds are enabled you'll be able to cancel your ticket. - If approved, refunds usually arrive within 3–5 business days.