⚙️ 2.3 Event Operations
Manage events after launch: editing, duplication, cancellations, and co‑hosting
Common Workflows
Editing Experiences After Publishing
On web, you can edit any experience until it concludes.
- Open dashboard.sweatpals.com
- Find the experience & select Edit under the ••• menu
- Modify details (e.g. title, time, price, description)
- Select Publish
On the mobile app, you can edit any experience up until it begins.
Edit Type | Notification Sent to Attendees |
|---|---|
Title / Description | No |
Time / Date | ✅ Yes |
Location | ✅ Yes |
Price or Tickets | No (retroactive tickets unaffected) |
Please note: Date or location changes trigger automatic emails to registered attendees.
Duplicating Experiences
On web, you can reuse a previous experience setup for new dates:
- Open dashboard.sweatpals.com
- Find the experience & select Duplicate under the ••• menu
- Modify details (e.g. title, time, price, description)
- Select Publish
Cancelling or Rescheduling Experiences via Web
- Open dashboard.sweatpals.com
- Find the experience & select Cancel under the ••• menu
- Confirm the cancellation and/or bulk refunds
If you plan to reschedule the experience: You can actually edit the existing listing and change out the date/time. It will automatically move all existing registrations to that rescheduled date.
Please note: All attendees receive an automated email notification about the change.
Cancelling or Rescheduling Experience via App
- Select the Schedule tab
- Find & select the experience
- Click the ••• menu & select Cancel
- You will confirm the cancellation & refunds will be issued automatically by default
Refund Processing
- Refunds are initiated via Stripe
- Funds appear on the member’s card within 3–5 business days of initiation
- Partial refunds can be issued within an experience (select the ••• menu by a specific registration)
Please note: When issuing refunds, any Stripe or service fees associated will not be included.
Cohosting Experiences
Collaborate with another community on Sweatpals by:
- While creating or editing an experience, select +Add Cohost
- Search for a community's name
- Confirm & send invite
Cohosts can:
- View attendees and check‑ins
- Edit experience details
- Appear on the public experience listing
- Send campaigns to attendees
🤝 Co‑hosting is ideal for cross‑promotion or multi‑instructor collaborations.
Accepting or Declining a Co-Host Invitation
- Open dashboard.sweatpals.com
- A co-host invitation banner will appear at the top of the page
- The invitation will show the experience name, date, and the community sending the invitation
- Select Accept or Decline
What this means:
- If you accept the invitation, the experience will appear under Upcoming Experiences, and you’ll be able to access and manage it as a co-host.
- If you decline the invitation, you will not be added to the experience. If the invitation is declined by mistake, the original host can resend it at any time.
Please note: Co-host invitations must be accepted before the invited community can access or manage the experience.
Currently, each experience can have a maximum of two hosts.